Top Albums of 2K10 – #2

1 Feb

First Off….if you are reading this my site has moved here http://myuniversallanguage.com/

2.

Dan Black – UN (Deluxe Version)

So this album is another one of those albums that technically has been out since 09′, but like I’ve said before, I live in the good ole’ U.S. of A. so therefore I say it came out in 10′. Well, cause it did, in the U.S. So that is why it has made my list. Well that and it’s flippin’ amazing. I also went ahead and chose the Deluxe Version of the album to put on my list. Mainly cause it includes and amazing remix of Symphonies, featuring Kid Cudi. You can check that track out and the rest of the “Symphonies Trilogy” as I like to call it here…https://myuniversallanguage.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/gimme-more-than-the-life-i-see/

Now what to say about this album. Again, and you will find this a common trend in all of my musical likes, this is different. It’s not your typical music and it’s not your typical musician. Dan Black was to 2010 as Miike Snow was to 2009…for me. Idk what that means, but I always think of them together for some reason. I won’t try to explain.  Some of you will understand. This is a great album for somewhat unspeakable reasons. No not cause they are a secret, just cause I can’t really explain why I like it. I mean yeah its good music and yeah I enjoy it. But how it made it all the way to my #2 spot is really an unknown. And I’m not saying it doesn’t deserve to be there. What I’m saying is that it just has an unspeakable quality about it. Some music just does. You can’t pinpoint exactly what makes it better then the others, it just is. That’s Dan Black…for me. Original, catchy, dancey, lyrical, lovely, fun, and other descriptive words. So nothing else left to do but. Check it.

LISTEN!

“U + Me =”

http://k002.kiwi6.com/hotlink/pb22y5bzg4

“Karate Kid”

http://k002.kiwi6.com/hotlink/5oqvro253k

Links:

One Response to “Top Albums of 2K10 – #2”

  1. Chris, with a 'C' February 3, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Wow it’s Feb 3rd today, and you still havent gotten to #1 yet…

Leave a Reply

