Well I Know What’s Good…

7 Dec

First Off….if you are reading this my site has moved here http://myuniversallanguage.com/

Cause I really like me a catchy track, I give you the song, “Go Outside“. Sometimes it bothers me when a track trys to play off that lo-fi bad quality feel. It makes me wonder whether it’s some sort of ploy or really they just have crappy recording equipment? Sometimes it works though, in this case I can dig it. I’ll cut them some slack, being it’s just an EP, btw entitled “Cults 7″” in case you’re interested. On that note, the band is, Cults, in case the EP title didn’t give that away. You gotta enjoy good use of the xylophone here too. Or maybe that’s just me. This song sorta reminds me of a mix of the track Young Folks by Peter Bjorn and John mixed with that lo-fi quality of the original Sleigh Bells EP. That’s just the feel I get. Well enough said now go listen. Check it.

LISTEN!

“Go Outside”

http://k001.kiwi6.com/uploads/hotlink?id=l254icafs8

Links:

http://www.myspace.com/cultsband

Leave a Reply

