I Sank Into The Sea…

11 Oct

First Off….if you are reading this my site has moved here http://myuniversallanguage.com/

Well this isn’t a new song by any means. What it is, however, is one of the best songs I’ve ever heard. I talk about a lot of tracks I think are amazing and they all have their reasons. I’ve posted about a lot of great songs, but this post is about one of my favorite tracks of all time. It’s hard to pin point exactly why I feel this way about it, but I’ll try to explain. Firstly, its “beautiful“. I’ve described a few songs as such in the past and you may see a pattern as to their similarites. The acoustic sound mixed with great vocals always appeals to me. Here it does it 10 fold. Secondly, the track envelops me emotionally. It takes me away from wherever I am and places me somewhere, where?, I don’t know, but away. I like that. Thirdly, the lyrics are great. Check them out here and decipher them as you wish, http://www.lyricsbay.com/wrapped_in_piano_strings_lyrics-radical_face.html. The song is “Wrapped In Piano Strings” btw by Radical Face. What the song means to me…hmmm, its really hard to decipher, very metaphorical throughout. I’d explain what I think it means, but honestly it’s sort of personal, I think different people will get something different out of it. Great lyrics.

About the artist. I mentioned Ben Cooper a few posts back as part of my “everytime they touch something it turns to gold all-stars” group. Maybe this song will help explain why I say that. Also, its cause all those artists have done multiple projects as different bands or groups and every thing they do is amazing. In this case, Ben Cooper does this track under the title, “Radical Face“, his other group, which is a bit more popular and may be semi-recognizable to some is, “Electric President“.

So check this track out and then go check out everything else Ben Cooper has done, you won’t be disappointed. Check it.

LISTEN!

“Wrapped In Piano Strings”
http://kiwi6.com/uploads/hotlink?id=4tw2w1fj4z

Links:

http://www.myspace.com/radicalface

http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/radical-face/id208094291

Leave a Reply

