What A Mess I’ve Made…

13 Sep

First Off….if you are reading this my site has moved here http://myuniversallanguage.com/

You know what I’m in the mood for this morning? No, I don’t drink coffee. Yes, some chill/beautful music. And what band shall endulge my desires? Well that would be the band Lydia. So I’ve been in love with this band ever since I discovered them back when they released the album Illuminate. Just recently they have released their EP Assailants. I’ve totally been anticipating this release, so much so that I forgot about it until yesterday. Ok that makes it sound like I haven’t been anticipating it, but there’s tons of new and good music out that  it’s hard to keep track of it all. But this is def one of my favorite bands of this genre, them and Deas Vail. So maybe you’ve heard of Deas Vail and if so then you’ll know the type of music I’m talking about. If not its that soft alternative rock type style? I guess you’d call it that.

So I’ve been listening to this album since yesterday trying to decide which song I’d share with you guys. I’ve settled on the song “Empty Out Your Stomachs“. It ended up being between that and one other song, but I just enjoyed the lyrics a bit more in this one.

I’m also going to include my all time favorite Lydia song, “This Is Twice Now“. If you don’t fall in love with this track I just don’t know what’s wrong with you. It’s the equivalent of like that super hot chick you’re secretly in love with but are too afraid to tell her, not sure where I’m going with that, but basically I’m trying to say the song is GORGEOUS! Some people were just born to sing and Leighton Antelman is one of them. Now that you’ve discovered such an awesome band, bad news, they’ve recently broke up. Never say never, I say. And at the least be on the look out for Antelman in the future because when a guy has a voice like his it’s only a matter of time before he moves on to bigger and better things. Check it.

LISTEN!

“Empty Out Your Stomach”

http://kiwi6.com/uploads/hotlink?id=wbiu501unn

“This Is Twice Now”
http://kiwi6.com/uploads/hotlink?id=aq5fmr1z2u
Links:

http://www.myspace.com/lydia

http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/lydia/id14771098

Leave a Reply

