I Love It All So Much…

28 Aug

First Off….if you are reading this my site has moved here http://myuniversallanguage.com/

…that I had to share this song with you. I think I shall change up the music style a bit and hit you with a more mellow track.

And so here it is, Airplanes, and no there’s no pt. 2 (well not yet) and it’s not about making wishes on stars and Eminem doesn’t come on and rip a sick verse (although that would be pretty awesome I must say). It’s different then the B.o.B. song of the same name, and by different I mean its actually……you thought I was gonna say good huh?….naww I really like that song by B.o.B. and so actually by different, I mean, it’s different. It’s hard to say better since its two completely different genres, but I def find myself listening to it quite a bit more. This version of Airplanes, which came first I might add, comes from the Local Natives. I like how some people refer to them as a “west coast Grizzly Bear“, that makes me laugh. Unless, of course, by west coast they mean not boring, then sure I’d agree. Don’t get me wrong, I like a song or two by Grizzly Bear, I guess I’m just not musically sophisticated enough to really get what it is people enjoy so much about them. I’ll take a little west coast Local Natives over them any day. Not to mention they rep my new home town of LA so I gotta give support.

I discovered this song/band from a youtube cover. How did I stumble so randomly upon it…actually I don’t remember. Just remember watching a cover and thinking the song was pretty dope. Therefore, I checked out the original and as I’d hoped, the song was pretty dope. And by dope I mean awesome and by awesome I mean you should listen and by listen I mean you should click that little play button below. Check it.

LISTEN!

“Airplanes”

http://kiwi6.com/uploads/hotlink?id=279i39g1h1

Links:

http://www.myspace.com/localnatives

http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/local-natives/id321144825

Leave a Reply

